FSR Board of Directors

Friends of Salmon River – Board Members & Advisors
Term: November 2017 to 2018

Susan Moore, President
Freelance writer & publicist for community organizations
Email: susan@moorepartners.ca
Tamworth, ON

Herb Pilles, Vice-president
Teacher, retired
Godfrey, ON

Dave Johnson, Treasurer/Membership Sec.
Regional Operations Officer, Ministry of Transportation, Eastern Region
Phone: 613-549-4238
Email: dajwings@gmail.com
Kingston ON

Philippe Couton, Secretary
Prof. of Sociology at University of Ottawa
Tamworth, ON

Bert Hein
OPP officer, retired
Erinsville, ON

Nicole Storms
Environmental Services Coordinator, Mohawks of the Bay of Quinte
Tyendinaga Mohawk Territory, ON

Barry Campbell
Freelance science editor. Retired MD. Background in biology, chemistry
Enterprise, ON

Stephanie Wright, BASc, EIT, and MASc Candidate
Department of Civil Engineering, Queen’s University
Currently doing research on groundwater recharge and transport in the Salmon watershed

Victor Heese
Township Councillor for Central Frontenac
Mountain Grove, ON

Christopher Rees
Managing Partner, Suthey Holler Associates:
Bioeconomy and Bioproducts Planning & Development
Tamworth, ON

chipmunk eating squash

Chipmunk eating butternut squash
Photo: Noreen Dertinge


Gray Merriam
Landscape Ecologist
Professor Emeritus in Landscape Ecology and Environmental Science
Email: gmerriam60@gmail.com
Arden, ON

Maya Navrot, Quinte Conservation
Education and Stewardship Coordinator
Phone: 613-968-3434 ext. 131 (w)
Email: mnavrot@quinteconservation.ca
2061 Old Highway 2, Belleville, ON K8N 4Z2

David Praskey
Environmental Technician, Ainley Graham & Associates Limited
Aquatic ecologist, also lab biologist andĀ field biologist
Bath, ON

Harvey Scott
Professor Emeritus of Physical Education and Sport Studies, U of Alberta, retired
Environmental education and advocacy in Alberta
Grew up in middle Salmon River watershed
Lives in Athabasca, AB